Perontor – Golden Activation Hoop

the hoop bobs up and down! Not that you can see the bobbing in the picture.

Ok, so I’ve been suffering from my usual problem: I lose interest when some big dull chunk of coding comes along, and I start a new project. (in this case, I’ve been writing an AI to play the card game Dominion). But, thanks to Harlander (from the RPS forums), my enthusiasm has increased a little, and i’ll try and finish the save/load order turn thing soon. In the meantime, here’s the new improvedactivation hoop that he’s coded up for me. Each turn, one of your command units is activated, allowing you to move units inside the hoop.

This all seems to work fine.

So next up: finally write some code which saves the position of all units on the globe. And then mix with code which saves planned orders. Then then allow the game to load it up. And then start playing via dropbox while adding in interesting stuff.

When I put it like that, it’s really not tooooo much work before a simple playable version exists.

Leave a Reply

