3MA/Idle Thumbs Forum: Crusader Kings II Succession Game – part VI (SuperBiasedMan)

Duke Acfred of Provence 1102 – 1106

I immediately offer my services to the pope in his crusade, Jerusalem sorely needs our intervention to right God’s presence. While waiting on his acceptance, I discover that my liege is fighting his own holy war for the duchy of Sicili! He has a vast army raised but my own effort would surely be missed if I didn’t join in.

 

Marching to war

Marching to war

 

And then soon after the pope has accepted my offer…

 

What would god do?

What would god do?

 

Unfortunately it seems I must make a choice of who to support, my Holy Leader or my Earthly leader. Unless perhaps there is a way to appease both. But I grow tired, this illness saps my energy. Soon I will be rid of it once I prove my holy worthiness, but now I must go to bed and rest for tomorrow will be an important day.

 

The king is dead, long live the queen?

The king is dead, long live the queen?

Leave a Reply

